Friday, April 4, 2014

Sexy Metal Band - The Creation of a Sex God

This review is a little our of my norm since it's for a hardcore adult romance. I would warn that this borders on erotica - but there's more plot than any erotica book I've ever tried to read. But there is LOTS of sex. Sex, sex, sex.

That being said, it was the book that really for me out of my reading funk a while ago. It has engaging characters and a great plot. When I read it, I wasn't aware that it was the second in a series, and as soon as I was done I promptly went and secured the other four books so that I could binge on them ASAP.

Of course, by now you're probably wondering what book I'm talking about. So let's lay down the details and move on to my video review!

Rock Hard

Written by: Olivia Cunning

Released: April 5th 2011 by Sourcebooks Casablanca

Summary: An ultimatum can break your heart....  
Every night lead singer, Sed Lionheart whips thousands of women into a frenzy with his voice alone. But the stage is the only place Sed feels any passion since he lost Jessica... 
If you’re not willing to break all the rules... 
It shattered her heart, but law student Jessica broke off her engagement to Sed, determined to be successful on her own terms. But no other man can ever hold a candle to Sed... 
Then a chance meeting and tortuously close quarters lead to uncontrollable flares of passion and rediscovery of their unique penchant for public encounters. Now, in addition to the risk of mutual heartbreak every time they get together, they’re in danger of truly scandalous public exposure...

Now on to the video review!

I hope you enjoyed it!! And I hope you'll go out and try the book for yourself.

Also, if you're interested in the first book in the series, I reviewed it here --- Backstage Pass

No comments: